Tasmanian truffles

IMG_3534

I’ve been a bit reluctant in trying Australian truffles, letting the fact that it’s European truffles or nothing really get to me. The superiority of white Alba truffles cannot be doubted, but, since we are nowhere near there, local must make do. This year we got ahold of some Tamar Valley truffles (Tasmania), and I  used them on mostly our beef dishes, as the aroma was pleasantly more than I expected!

Whilst still not what I remember a truffle to be, and the familiar eye watering accompanying price, I’ll give them another try next year.

Leave a Reply

