Lannice Snyman

I just have to post about a lady who passed away this week, who had a tremendous impact on not only my, but South Africa and indeed the culinary wold’s view of food and cookery in South Africa.

Lannice Snyman was a vivacious, captivating personality who’s knowledge of anything food was encyclopeadic. (She has 17 cookbooks!)  I count myself fortunate to have known her, and benefited from her knowledge – her book Free from the Sea is still a reference work.

She will be much missed, and I hereby send my condolences to Mike and the rest of the Snyman family.

Leave a Reply

